Outlander… you know you want to

Starting the Outlander series can be a bit overwhelming.  The series is made up of several large novels (8 currently) and a few novellas.  There is also a spin-off series, The Lord John Gray Series, that runs along the same timeline. Some of the characters intersect; so while it is not necessary to read them along with the large novels, it does make for a better reading experience.

I have reviewed the first 3 books in the series so far (Outlander, Dragonfly in Amber, Voyager) and am working on reviewing the rest.  It is hard to review a book that has so much depth.

If you do want to tackle the Outlander world, take a peek at the Outlander Reading Order that I compiled. And don’t miss out on the Starz adaption of the Outlander books.  Fall in love with Jamie and Claire in print and on screen.

Thank you Diana Gabaldon for providing such a rich and epic adventure for your fans.

Whatcha Thinkin'?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s